Euro 2012

The European Championship is a tournament put together by Uefa every four years since 1960. This summer it is being held across several cities in Poland and Ukraine. After two full years of qualifying matches, the field has been narrowed down to the 16 best teams. This will be the last year that only 16 will participate because the 2016 tournament in France will feature 24 teams. They will compete in 4 groups with the top 2 teams advancing to the quarter-finals. The most recent World Cup winners Spain are also the reigning European Champions.

Host cities:

Check here for updates and summaries during the tournament or click on a team for more info:


Group A: Poland, Greece, Russia, Czech Republic

Group B: Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Portugal

Group C: Spain, Italy, Republic of Ireland, Croatia

Group D: Ukraine, Sweden, France, England